Picture Book Month

November is Picture Book Month and I’m allowing myself to shamelessly plug my children’s picture book with absolutely zip, zero, zilch qualms!

Bright or Blue was released in September by Splashing Cow Books and although I’ve held it in my hands, read it over and over, and admired IMG_4555the gorgeous illustrations by Alexandra Gheorghiu time and again it still feels quite unreal.

The writing and publishing experience has been such an honor and I’m excited to be able to pay it forward by tucking copies of Bright or Blue in Little Free Libraries across my home state.  It warms my heart to think of parents and children reading together and I hope that Bright or Blue warms their  hearts in turn.

LFL1Please check it out.  If you feel so moved – order a copy to share with the children in your life or just to serve as a personal reminder that you have the power to shape your days by controlling your reaction to frustrating or difficult situations.  It’s an empowering realization when we come to understand that in all things we can choose to be bright or we can choose to be blue.

For a peek at the book or to place an order (use Book Farmer Code Kimber for a 10% discount!) click here.

Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

